The Yid (Compact Disc)

The Yid Cover Image
$19.99
Call for availibilty

February 2016 Indie Next List


“When Solomon Levinson escapes arrest in the final days of Joseph Stalin's regime, he embarks on a quixotic attempt to kill the leader of the Soviet Union. Along with Friederich Lewis, an African American who has left Omaha for the Soviet Union, and a ragtag crew of Soviet dissenters, Levinson races to thwart a monstrous plan to unleash a second Holocaust against the Jews of Russia. The Yid is a very serious farce, a philosophical novel larded with pitch black comedy. Fans of City of Thieves and Absurdistan will love Goldberg's ambitious new novel.”
— David Enyeart (E), Common Good Books, St. Paul, MN

Product Details
ISBN: 9781978668119
ISBN-10: 1978668112
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance
Publication Date: October 1st, 2019
Language: English