The Bond (Paperback)

The Bond Cover Image
$14.99
available for order

Description


"Fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Never Let Me Go will devour The Bond." -Lisa Williams Kline, award-winning author of One Week of You

Trust what you see, not what you're told.

In a society that has made males obsolete, a woman's gifts are carefully engineered by members of the Weave. Girls like Dinitra are engineered by Sowers and assigned their life purpose when they turn sixteen.

But sometimes, the Sowers get things wrong.

A resistance is growing, and the rebels are creating humans of their own--including males--and planning to topple the Weave in a war that could destroy them all. When Dinitra is assigned her purpose, she's sent far from home, to a colony where she uncovers the ugliest secrets of the Weave. Her loyalty is tested when she's captured by the rebels and develops a dangerous bond with a male warrior--a shameful crime that she may pay for with her life.

Fans of The Hunger Games and The Rule of One will delight in this heart-pounding adventure.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781947834316
ISBN-10: 1947834312
Publisher: Goldenjay Books
Publication Date: December 3rd, 2018
Pages: 296
Language: English