Fussy Flamingo (Hardcover)

Fussy Flamingo Cover Image
$17.99
available for order

Description


A hilarious and colorful children's book about a stubborn baby flamingo and her encouraging parents, perfect for fans of Grumpy Monkey and I Don't Want to Be a Frog.

Meet Lola, the no, no flamingo. Lola will NOT eat shrimp, thank you very much. She does NOT care that it will turn her feathers pink. It is just plain yucky. But each time Lola sneaks a different food, she changes colors This funny visual tale will delight even the pickiest of young readers and resonate with parents eager to see their kids try just one bite. This repetitive and charming tale is a good story time pick, and it's also great for toddlers, preschoolers and early readers who may be fussy about certain foods

Don't miss the fun facts about real life flamingos in the back, a cool STEM supplement

Perfect for buyers who want:

  • Great read aloud books like The Wonky Donkey and We Don't Eat Our Classmates
  • Childrens books about food
  • Flamingo gifts for little girls and boys
  • Picture books about picky eating
  • Toddler books 2 year olds, books for 3 year olds, and kids books ages 4-6

Praise for Fussy Flamingo:
Try it. You'll like it.--Kirkus Reviews

Product Details
ISBN: 9781728209708
ISBN-10: 1728209706
Publisher: Sourcebooks Jabberwocky
Publication Date: August 7th, 2020
Pages: 40
Language: English