Toccata and Fugue in D Minor: For Solo Violin (Paperback)

Toccata and Fugue in D Minor: For Solo Violin By Johann Sebastian Bach (Composer), Stuart Ross Carlson (Other) Cover Image
Call for availibilty


(LKM Music). Transcribed for solo violin by Stuart Carlson "In this impressive transcription Carlson captures much of the sound and power of the organ and offers it to solo violin. This arrangement requires double stops, accents, jumping across strings, high left-hand work, and dramatic flourishes with the bow and with chromatic left-hand runs...The advanced student or professional will surely enjoy bringing this classic to life."-- American String Teacher.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781581061666
ISBN-10: 1581061668
Publisher: Lauren Keiser Music Publishing
Publication Date: February 1st, 2014
Pages: 12
Language: English