Machines at Work (Hardcover)

Machines at Work By Byron Barton, Byron Barton (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Byron Barton, Byron Barton (Illustrator)
$17.99
available for order

Description


Byron Barton's classic book about a busy day at the construction site is perfect for fans of Richard Scarry and Tom Lichtenheld!

Rhythmic text and bold, graphic illustrations convey all the energy and excitement of the day while workers use a variety of machines to knock down a building and begin constructing a new one. Young readers will love learning the names of the machines while seeing them at work.

Supports the Common Core State Standards.

About the Author


Byron Barton is the creator of many picture books for young children, including My Car, Building a House, and Little Red Hen.



Byron Barton is the creator of many picture books for young children, including My Car, Building a House, and Little Red Hen.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780694001903
ISBN-10: 0694001902
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Publication Date: September 25th, 1987
Pages: 32
Language: English