Mrs. Jeffries and the Midwinter Murders (A Victorian Mystery #40) (Hardcover)

Mrs. Jeffries and the Midwinter Murders (A Victorian Mystery #40) By Emily Brightwell Cover Image
available for order

Other Books in Series

This is book number 40 in the A Victorian Mystery series.


Mrs. Jeffries and Inspector Witherspoon should be checking off their Christmas present lists but instead they’re listing murder suspects in this latest entry of the beloved Victorian Mystery series.

Harriet Andover was a smart businesswoman who did not suffer fools gladly, yet somehow her house was full of them. With a husband who has no head for money and two grown stepchildren who would rather do anything than an honest day’s work, Harriet had every intention of righting the ship and putting her family back on the path to respectability. But she soon discovers that the best intentions can lead to murder when she is strangled inside her mansion with a house full of holiday guests.
It would seem that everyone present had a motive to kill the rich woman, and no one is being quite honest regarding their whereabouts at the time of the murder. And to put the icing on the Christmas cookies, the room where Harriet’s body was found was locked from the inside and she had the key in her pocket. But Mrs. Jeffries and the household have no intention of letting Inspector Witherspoon down and soon mine valuable evidence from the depths of Harriet’s past. As the clues mount, this dedicated band of merry sleuths will not rest until they’ve delivered a stocking full of coal to a crafty killer.

About the Author

Emily Brightwell is the New York Times bestselling author of forty Inspector Witherspoon and Mrs. Jeffries books.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780593101087
ISBN-10: 0593101081
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: November 16th, 2021
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: A Victorian Mystery