The Secret Zoo: Traps and Specters (Hardcover)

The Secret Zoo: Traps and Specters Cover Image
$16.99
Call for availibilty

Other Books in Series

This is book number 4 in the Secret Zoo series.

Description


The fourth book in the action-packed and highly imaginative The Secret Zoo series, about a group of middle school friends who discover a hidden zoo in their very own neighborhood! The zoo's archenemy, the evil DeGraff, is closing in for the first time since he was driven out of the Secret Zoo.

On Halloween night, Noah and his friends must battle terrifying sasquatches that have attacked their own elementary school. Little do they know the sasquatches are a trap! When DeGraff captures three of Noah's friends, can the kids ally with their rivals in order to save every person and animal in the zoo—all while dodging the town's police? An entertaining and fast-moving series that's perfect for reluctant readers and will appeal to fans of Dan Gutman, Michael Buckley, and Andrew Clements. School Library Journal said, "Fans of fantasy, animal fiction, and adventure will enjoy this fast-moving story."

About the Author


Bryan Chick is the author of the Secret Zoo series. He originally had the idea for the series when he was a nine-year-old and wondered what would happen if zoo exhibits had secret doors that allowed children to go inside . . . and the animals to come outside. Bryan Chick lives with his wife and three children in Clarkston, Michigan.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062192226
ISBN-10: 0062192221
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Publication Date: September 25th, 2012
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: Secret Zoo